The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Boston Woman Sentenced for Deceased Payee Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 10/22/2014

Massachusetts Man Indicted for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 3/6/2013

Pennsylvania Woman Sentenced to Probation for Stealing Daughter's Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 2/8/2012

Pennsylvania Woman Accused of Cashing Deceased Mother's Social Security Checks for 14 Years

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 4/22/2014

Maryland Man Pleads Guilty to Bank Fraud Scheme

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Thu, 11/8/2012

Wisconsin Man Sentenced to 10 Months in Federal Prison for Social Security Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 9/25/2013

80-Year-Old Texas Man Charged with Theft of $231,000 of Social Security Funds

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 6/28/2012

New York Woman Charged with Fraudulently Obtaining SSI Payments

Type: Investigation
Date : Tue, 12/30/2014

Minnesota Woman Sentenced 42 Months for Stealing Child's Identity

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 5/14/2013

Connecticut Man Sentenced to Federal Prison for Illegally Receiving Social Security Disability Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 3/22/2012

Pages