The Work of the Office of Investigations

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Ex-Banker Pleads Guilty in Fraud Case

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 1/25/2012

Ex-Pastor Charged with Conspiracy to Commit Social Security Fraud and Theft of Government Funds

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 8/23/2013

Ex-School Aide Pleads Guilty to Illegally Obtaining Disability Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Sat, 12/10/2011

Ex-Social Security Employee Sentenced to Prison for Extortion

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Tue, 12/3/2013

Father Sentenced for Stealing Son's Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 5/23/2012

Federal Inmate Sentenced for Tax Fraud

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 10/7/2011

Field Hearing on Social Security Numbers and Child Identity Theft

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Thu, 9/1/2011

First Guilty Plea in OIG Disability Fraud Investigation

Type: Blog Post
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Fri, 11/22/2013

Fiscal Year 2012 Inspector General Statement on SSA's Major Management and Performance Challenges

Type: Audit Report
Issue: Improve Transparency and Accountability
Date : Thu, 11/8/2012

Florida Couple Misuses SSNs to Collect Government Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Fri, 12/13/2013

Pages