The Work of the Office of External Relations

Error message

Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 to be array, null given in better_exposed_filters_exposed_form_plugin->exposed_form_alter() (line 591 of /mnt/www/html/ssaoig/docroot/sites/all/modules/better_exposed_filters/better_exposed_filters_exposed_form_plugin.inc).

Filter Reports by

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

New York Man Sentenced for Stealing Social Security Benefits

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 5/9/2013

Tennessee Couple Pleads Guilty to Defrauding SSA for More Than 18 Years

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 4/10/2013

Prominent NY/NJ Cardiologist Admits to Participating in $19 Million Government Fraud Scheme

Type: Investigation
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 4/11/2013

Audit Highlight: The Role of National Hearing Centers

Type: Blog Post
Issue: Reduce the Hearings Backlog and Prevent Its Recurrence
Date : Tue, 7/10/2012

OIG's Special Agents: Enforcing Federal Laws

Type: Blog Post
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Mon, 8/13/2012

CDI: Preventing Social Security Disability Fraud

Type: Blog Post
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 10/11/2012

Audit Highlight: SSI Recipients Eligible for, or Receiving, Russian Pensions

Type: Blog Post
Date : Fri, 2/15/2013

An Internship with the Inspector General's Office

Type: Blog Post
Date : Wed, 8/28/2013

Identity Theft--What Do I Do Now?

Type: Blog Post
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Thu, 6/21/2012

Connecting with Capitol Hill: Our Relationship with Congress

Type: Blog Post
Issue: Improve Transparency and Accountability
Date : Fri, 7/27/2012

Pages