The Work of the Office of the Inspector General

Filter Reports by

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

FRAUD ADVISORY: Social Engineering Scams Target Social Security Beneficiaries

Type: News Release
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Wed, 11/21/2012

Performance Report for Fiscal Year 2012

Type: Performance Reports
Date : Mon, 11/19/2012

SSA Inspector General Warns Public About Hurricane Sandy Phone Scheme

Type: News Release
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Fri, 11/9/2012

The New OIG Website: Year One a Success, Thanks to You

Type: Blog Post
Date : Tue, 9/25/2012

Hearing on the Direct Deposit of Social Security Benefits

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Wed, 9/12/2012

SSA Inspector General Warns Public about Phone Scheme Targeting Senior Citizens

Type: News Release
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Thu, 8/2/2012

Hearing on the Use of Technology to Improve the Administration of SSI's Financial Eligibility Requirements

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 7/25/2012

From the Inspector General's Desk: Working for You, the Taxpayer

Type: Blog Post
Date : Tue, 6/5/2012

2012 Spring Semiannual Report to Congress

Type: Semiannual Reports
Date : Wed, 5/30/2012

Hearing on Identity Theft and Tax Fraud

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 5/8/2012

Pages