The Work of the Office of the Inspector General

Filter Reports by

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

2013 Spring Semiannual Report to Congress

Type: Semiannual Reports
Issue: Improve Transparency and Accountability
Date : Thu, 5/30/2013

New Steps to Strengthen the Integrity of Federal Payments

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Wed, 5/8/2013

Challenges Facing the Next Commissioner of Social Security

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Strengthen Strategic and Tactical Planning
Date : Fri, 4/26/2013

Oversight of the Federal Government's Procurement of Ammunition

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Improve Transparency and Accountability
Date : Thu, 4/25/2013

Challenges of Achieving Fair and Consistent Disability Decisions

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Improve the Timeliness and Quality of the Disability Process
Date : Wed, 3/20/2013

FRAUD ADVISORY: Inspector General Warns Public About Phone Scheme Targeting Georgia Residents

Type: News Release
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Tue, 1/29/2013

From the Inspector General's Desk: 2012 In Review

Type: Blog Post
Date : Fri, 1/4/2013

2012 Fall Semiannual Report to Congress

Type: Semiannual Reports
Issue: Improve Transparency and Accountability
Date : Fri, 11/30/2012

FRAUD ADVISORY: Social Engineering Scams Target Social Security Beneficiaries

Type: News Release
Issue: Strengthen the Integrity and Protection of the Social Security Number
Date : Wed, 11/21/2012

Performance Report for Fiscal Year 2012

Type: Performance Reports
Issue: Improve Transparency and Accountability
Date : Mon, 11/19/2012

Pages