The Work of the Office of the Inspector General

Filter Reports by

Use this option to filter reports by report type. Selecting "Any" will not filter the results.

Ensuring Success for the SSDI Program and Its Beneficiaries

Type: Congressional Testimony
Date : Wed, 11/4/2015

Performance Report for Fiscal Year 2015

Type: Performance Reports
Date : Tue, 11/3/2015

Protecting the Safety Net from Fraud, Waste, and Abuse

Type: Congressional Testimony
Date : Wed, 6/3/2015

Examining Federal Improper Payments and Errors in the Death Master File

Type: Congressional Testimony
Date : Mon, 3/16/2015

Improving the Efficiency, Effectiveness, and Independence of Inspectors General

Type: Congressional Testimony
Date : Tue, 2/24/2015

Performance Report for Fiscal Year 2014

Type: Performance Reports
Date : Fri, 12/5/2014

2014 Spring Semiannual Report to Congress

Type: Semiannual Reports
Date : Fri, 5/30/2014

Examining Ways Social Security Can Improve the Disability Review Process

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Improve the Timeliness and Quality of the Disability Process
Date : Wed, 4/9/2014

Social Security Disability Insurance Fraud Scheme in New York

Type: Congressional Testimony
Issue: Reduce Improper Payments and Increase Overpayment Recoveries
Date : Thu, 1/16/2014

OIG Employees Recognized for Their Outstanding Contributions

Type: Blog Post
Date : Wed, 12/4/2013